Beach getaway

Bintan is a one hour ferry away from Singapore. Our group of ten (2 kids and 8 adults) decided to head over to Bintan club med to celebrate 2 member’s birthdays (one was 5 yo and the other 41), and to bond and have a good time.

We booked for 4 days, 3 nights and honestly, it all went by too quickly!

Some pics from the gorgeous beach and perfect room view of the small club med village, that is currently helmed by one of the youngest GO around, Mr Mike .

image

This greeted me when I entered the hotel room

image

View from our room on day 3. It was a hot hot day!

image

We did this at least once a day

image

On the 2nd day, the clouds came and made everything less glaring...

image

Magnificent beach view from the deck chairs

image

This performer, nicknamed Tai-two, cracked us up so bad!

The winds blew 24/7 and it was the non-sticky type of wind. It brought cool relief from the heat and I loved how it gave my hair a wind swept beach babe look. Au natural!

We each took to the spa, ran by the Asmara Spa group. The massage was decent and the atmosphere was to die for. I was ushered into a room that faced the sea. Full glass windows. *Drools* The lounge area after your massage faced a rocky beach, and we sat till the sun set and night was upon us.

I guess the company I had made the trip a 5 star worthy mention. Without you, my friends, life will be so dull.

About saffryhoo

I am a cheeky monkey!
This entry was posted in Life, Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment