Austville Residences

On 17 September, Melvin asked me if I wanted to check out Riverparc Residences, a new Executive Condominium in Punggol. So I said ok. I mentioned this to my sister and she told me enthusiastically that she wanted to view too, although she has already bought her own place at Esparina Residences just earlier this year. So I arranged for three of us to meet at Riverparc at 4pm that Saturday.

So off we went to the far far end of Singapore, and it was literally at one END of Singapore. I could hear birds chirping, and there was just grassland everywhere. HDB blocks were building everywhere, like a scene out of Sim City. Riverparc sits near Kandaloor LRT and maybe about 10 mins walk away from the waters off Punggol shore. The layout was alright, finishing was good, but they had some weird build-ins. Like the half-glass wall of the kitchen, which requires extensive cleaning and attracts grease. The walk-in wardrobe which is a nice feature to have. The bed in the bomb shelter, I’m assuming for helpers (really pathetic I tell you).

The remaining units left were not great, low floor and facing future HDB developments. Either that or near the tennis court / LRT track. I had no feel for this place, and so we left.

My sis had also recommended me Austville Residences, another EC in Buangkok, so we went to take a look. When we reached the showflat, it was maybe 6pm.

I was recommended Jennifer from HSR and she took us through the layout of the development, followed by an overview of nearby facilities and establishments. Then we proceeded to the 3 bedroom and the 4 bedroom showflats and sat down to look at the available units and the price ranges. Then things got a little bit more serious and we started to shortlist our preferred units, no tennis court, no highway facing, high units….etc. And we worked out the monthlys and the initial 5% and 15% cash payout and stamp duty taxes. So we shortlisted one unit on the 16th floor on Blk 2….then Jennifer asked one question that made us stop in our tracks, “So I prepare the paper work for you?”

I looked at Melvin, and he looked back and me. We both had the look that screamed; ARE WE SERIOUSLY BUYING THIS HOUSE??

In a few short sentences, we ascertained that we both felt comfortable with the layout of the house and the feel of the surrounding area is good. Peaceful, quiet, lots of greens, near expressways, 2 mins walk to LRT and Rivervale Plaza and most importantly, 12mins walk to my sister’s new place! I could imagine myself being domestic, unwinding and relaxing and holding gatherings at this place. The overall feel was very good.

We told Jennifer yes ok, shall we check our CPF balance first, and we did so, made sure our finances are alright and gave Jennifer the go ahead to prepare the paper work.

By the time we left, it was 9pm. Melvin and I were both too exhausted from the weeks’ activities to exude any form of excitement, but there was a quiet glow in our hearts as we headed for dinner and home.

Layout of the our future dwelling


Blk 15 Stack 12 was our final selection.


Current progress...


TOP in May 2014. Please come and visit me!

About saffryhoo

I am a cheeky monkey!
This entry was posted in Family, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Austville Residences

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously feel this site needs a lot more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read more, thanks
    for the info!

  2. Hello Dear, are you actually visiting this website on a regular basis, if so then you will without doubt get good experience.

  3. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this
    weblog and I am inspired! Very helpful info specially the remaining part :
    ) I deal with such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for
    a long time. Thanks and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

